QUEENS PUBLIC LIBRARY AUDIT COMMITTEE WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 7, 2022

REPORT

A meeting of the Audit Committee was held virtually via Zoom on Wednesday, September 7, 2022. The meeting was called to order at 5:32 PM by Committee Chair, Judy E. Bergtraum Esq.

I. CALL TO ORDER

Attendee Name	Title	Status	Arrived
Judy E. Bergtraum, Esq.	Committee Chair	Present	
Carl S. Koerner, Esq.	Board Member	Present	
Haeda Mihaltses	Board Member	Present	
Michael E. Rodriguez, Esq.	Board Member	Present	
George Russo, Esq.	Board Member	Excused	
Terri Thomson	Board Member	Present	
Andrew P. Jackson	Board Member	Present	
Eli Shapiro, Ed. D., LCSW	Secretary	Present	
Dennis M. Walcott	President & CEO	Present	
Justin Deabler, Esq.	General Counsel & Sr. VP	Present	
Sung Mo Kim, Esq.	Chief Operating Officer & Sr. VP	Present	
Nick Buron	Chief Librarian & Sr. VP	Present	
Chauncie Brooks	Sr. Manager, Infrastructure & Support	Present	
LaNiece M. Ince	Executive Assistant to President & CEO	Present	

II. AGENDA

Action(s)

1. Motion to Go into Executive Session (ID # 2750)

Recommended Motion for Consideration:

I move that the meeting move into Executive Session, to discuss a personnel matter.

RESULT: RECOMMENDED [Unanimous]

MOVER: Haeda Mihaltses SECONDER: Terri Thomson

AYES: Bergtraum, Esq., Koerner, Esq., Mihaltses, Rodriguez, Esq., Thomson

EXCUSED: George Russo, Esq.

2. Motion to Return to Public Session (ID # 2751)

Recommended Motion for Consideration:

I move that the meeting return to Public Session.

RESULT: RECOMMENDED [Unanimous]

MOVER: Terri Thomson SECONDER: Haeda Mihaltses

AYES: Bergtraum, Esq., Koerner, Esq., Mihaltses, Rodriguez, Esq., Thomson

EXCUSED: George Russo, Esq.

III. ADJOURNMENT

1. Motion to Adjourn (ID # 2749)

Recommended Motion for Consideration:

I move that the meeting be adjourned.

RESULT: RECOMMENDED [Unanimous]

MOVER: Michael E. Rodriguez, Esq.

SECONDER: Haeda Mihaltses

AYES: Bergtraum, Esq., Koerner, Esq., Mihaltses, Rodriguez, Esq., Thomson

EXCUSED: George Russo, Esq.

The meeting was closed at 5:53 PM.

Committee Chair