This is my brain in love [electronic resource]
eBook

This is my brain in love [electronic resource]

By Gregorio, I. W.
OverDrive, Inc.

Genre Electronic books.

ISBN 9780316423854

Bib Id 2418541

Description 1 online resource

More Details

Leader
02723nam a2200361Ka 4500
ISBN
9780316423854 (electronic bk)
Title
This is my brain in love [electronic resource]
Publication Information
Description
1 online resource
Summary
Told in dual narrative, This Is My Brain in Love is a stunning YA contemporary romance, exploring mental health, race and, ultimately, self-acceptance, for fans of I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter and Emergency Contact . Jocelyn Wu has just three wishes for her junior year: To make it through without dying of boredom, to direct a short film with her BFF Priya Venkatram, and to get at least two months into the year without being compared to or confused with Peggy Chang, the only other Chinese girl in her grade. Will Domenici has two goals: to find a paying summer internship, and to prove he has what it takes to become an editor on his school paper. Then Jocelyn's father tells her their family restaurant may be going under, and all wishes are off. Because her dad has the marketing skills of a dumpling, it's up to Jocelyn and her unlikely new employee, Will, to bring A-Plus Chinese Garden into the 21st century (or, at least, to Facebook). What starts off as a rocky partnership soon grows into something more. But family prejudices and the uncertain future of A-Plus threaten to keep Will and Jocelyn apart. It will take everything they have and more, to save the family restaurant and their budding romance.
Reproduction
Electronic reproduction. New York : Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, 2020. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 652 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Genre/Form
Electronic books
Added Author

FORMATS

SERIES

TAGS

Availability

Locations