The field guide to the north american teenager [electronic resource].
eBook

The field guide to the north american teenager [electronic resource].

By Philippe, Ben.
OverDrive, Inc.

Genre Electronic books.

ISBN 9780062824134

Bib Id 2322788

Description 1 online resource

More Details

Leader
03200nam a2200409Ka 4500
ISBN
9780062824134 (electronic bk)
Title
The field guide to the north american teenager [electronic resource].
Publication Information
Description
1 online resource
Summary
Morris Award Finalist for Best Debut YA Novel of the Year! A hilarious YA contemporary realistic novel about a witty Black French Canadian teen who moves to Austin, Texas, and experiences the joys, clichés, and awkward humiliations of the American high school experience—including falling in love. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon, When Dimple Met Rishi, and John Green. Norris Kaplan is clever, cynical, and quite possibly too smart for his own good. A Black French Canadian, he knows from watching American sitcoms that those three things don't bode well when you are moving to Austin, Texas. Plunked into a new high school and sweating a ridiculous amount from the oppressive Texas heat, Norris finds himself cataloging everyone he meets: the Cheerleaders, the Jocks, the Loners, and even the Manic Pixie Dream Girl. Making a ton of friends has never been a priority for him, and this way he can at least amuse himself until it's time to go back to Canada, where he belongs. Yet against all odds, those labels soon become actual people to Norris...like loner Liam, who makes it his mission to befriend Norris, or Madison the beta cheerleader, who is so nice that it has to be a trap. Not to mention Aarti the Manic Pixie Dream Girl, who might, in fact, be a real love interest in the making. But the night of the prom, Norris screws everything up royally. As he tries to pick up the pieces, he realizes it might be time to stop hiding behind his snarky opinions and start living his life—along with the people who have found their way into his heart.
Audience
Text Difficulty 4 - Text Difficulty 5
UG/Upper grades (9th-12)
830
5.9
Reproduction
Electronic reproduction. New York : Balzer + Bray, 2019. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 1306 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Genre/Form
Electronic books
Added Author

FORMATS

SERIES

TAGS

Availability

Locations