The astonishing color of after [electronic resource]
eBook

The astonishing color of after [electronic resource]

By Pan, Emily X.R.
OverDrive, Inc.

Genre Electronic books.

ISBN 9780316464925

Bib Id 2413272

Description 1 online resource

More Details

Leader
02856nam a2200409Ka 4500
ISBN
9780316464925 (electronic bk)
Title
The astonishing color of after [electronic resource]
Publication Information
Description
1 online resource
Summary
A stunning, heartbreaking debut novel about grief, love, and family, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Celeste Ng. Leigh Chen Sanders is absolutely certain about one thing: When her mother died by suicide, she turned into a bird. Leigh, who is half Asian and half white, travels to Taiwan to meet her maternal grandparents for the first time. There, she is determined to find her mother, the bird. In her search, she winds up chasing after ghosts, uncovering family secrets, and forging a new relationship with her grandparents. And as she grieves, she must try to reconcile the fact that on the same day she kissed her best friend and longtime secret crush, Axel, her mother was taking her own life. Alternating between real and magic, past and present, friendship and romance, hope and despair, The Astonishing Color of After is a stunning and heartbreaking novel about finding oneself through family history, art, grief, and love. "Emily X.R. Pan's brilliantly crafted, harrowing first novel portrays the vast spectrum of love and grief with heart-wrenching beauty and candor. This is a very special book."—John Green, bestselling author of The Fault in Our Stars and Turtles All the Way Down
Audience
Text Difficulty 2 - Text Difficulty 3
UG/Upper grades (9th-12)
670
4
Reproduction
Electronic reproduction. New York : Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, 2018. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 2894 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Genre/Form
Electronic books
Added Author

FORMATS

SERIES

TAGS

Availability

Locations