Shipped [electronic resource]
eBook

Shipped [electronic resource]

By Hockman, Angie.
OverDrive, Inc.

Genre Electronic books.

ISBN 9781982151607

Bib Id 2413586

Description 1 online resource

More Details

Leader
02991nam a2200361Ka 4500
ISBN
9781982151607 (electronic bk)
Title
Shipped [electronic resource]
Publication Information
Description
1 online resource
Summary
The Unhoneymooners meets The Hating Game in this witty, clever, and swoonworthy novel following a workaholic marketing manager who is forced to go on a cruise with her arch-nemesis when they're up for the same promotion. Between taking night classes for her MBA and her demanding day job at a cruise line, marketing manager Henley Evans barely has time for herself, let alone family, friends, or dating. But when she's shortlisted for the promotion of her dreams, all her sacrifices finally seem worth it. The only problem? Graeme Crawford-Collins, the remote social media manager and the bane of her existence, is also up for the position. Although they've never met in person, their epic email battles are the stuff of office legend. Their boss tasks each of them with drafting a proposal on how to boost bookings in the Galápagos—best proposal wins the promotion. There's just one catch: they have to go on a company cruise to the Galápagos Islands...together. But when the two meet on the ship, Henley is shocked to discover that the real Graeme is nothing like she imagined. As they explore the Islands together, she soon finds the line between loathing and liking thinner than a postcard. With her career dreams in her sights and a growing attraction to the competition, Henley begins questioning her life choices. Because what's the point of working all the time if you never actually live? Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne, Shipped is a fresh and engaging rom-com that celebrates the power of second chances and the magic of new beginnings.
Reproduction
Electronic reproduction. New York : Gallery Books, 2021. Requires Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 5 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Genre/Form
Electronic books
Added Author

FORMATS

SERIES

TAGS

Availability

Locations