Pearl harbor [electronic resource]
eBook

Pearl harbor [electronic resource]

By Kate, Messner.
OverDrive, Inc.

Genre Electronic books.

Audience Youth 0-15 years

ISBN 9780593120392

Bib Id 2418050

Description 1 online resource

More Details

Leader
02505nam a2200397Ka 4500
ISBN
9780593120392 (electronic bk)
Title
Pearl harbor [electronic resource]
Publication Information
Description
1 online resource
Summary
Myths! Lies! Secrets! Uncover the hidden truth behind the infamous Pearl Harbor attack with beloved educator/author Kate Messner. The fun mix of sidebars, illustrations, photos, and graphic panels make this perfect for fans of I Survived! and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales . On December 7, 1941, the Japanese launched a completely unpredictable attack on the U.S. Navy base at Pearl Harbor, Hawaii. Right? Well, that's not quite the real deal. Some military experts had suggested that Pearl Harbor was a likely target. There were other warning signs, too, but nobody paid much attention. From the first wave of the Japanese bombers to the United States' internment of thousands of Japanese Americans, acclaimed author Kate Messner smashes history by exploring the little-known truths behind the story of Pearl Harbor and its aftermath. Don't miss History Smashers: The Mayflower and Women's Right to Vote
Audience
Text Difficulty 5 - Text Difficulty 7
1000
Reproduction
Electronic reproduction. New York : Random House Books for Young Readers, 2021. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 124656 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Genre/Form
Electronic books
Added Author

FORMATS

SERIES

TAGS

Availability

Locations