Beetle & the hollowbones [electronic resource]
eBook

Beetle & the hollowbones [electronic resource]

By Layne, Aliza.
OverDrive, Inc.

Genre Electronic books.

Audience Youth 0-15 years

ISBN 9781534441552

Bib Id 2391583

Description 1 online resource

More Details

Leader
02692nam a2200373Ka 4500
ISBN
9781534441552 (electronic bk)
Title
Beetle & the hollowbones [electronic resource]
Varying Form of Title
Beetle and the hollowbones
Publication Information
Description
1 online resource
Summary
An enchanting, riotous, and playfully illustrated debut graphic novel following a young goblin trying to save her best friend from the haunted mall—perfect for fans of Steven Universe and Adventure Time . In the eerie town of 'Allows, some people get to be magical sorceresses, while other people have their spirits trapped in the mall for all ghastly eternity. Then there's twelve-year-old goblin-witch Beetle, who's caught in between. She'd rather skip being homeschooled completely and spend time with her best friend, Blob Glost. But the mall is getting boring, and B.G. is cursed to haunt it, tethered there by some unseen force. And now Beetle's old best friend, Kat, is back in town for a sorcery apprenticeship with her Aunt Hollowbone. Kat is everything Beetle wants to be: beautiful, cool, great at magic, and kind of famous online. Beetle's quickly being left in the dust. But Kat's mentor has set her own vile scheme in motion. If Blob Ghost doesn't escape the mall soon, their afterlife might be coming to a very sticky end. Now, Beetle has less than a week to rescue her best ghost, encourage Kat to stand up for herself, and confront the magic she's been avoiding for far too long. And hopefully ride a broom without crashing.
Reproduction
Electronic reproduction. New York : Atheneum Books for Young Readers, 2020. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB).
Genre/Form
Electronic books
Added Author

FORMATS

SERIES

TAGS

Availability

Locations