A curse so dark and lonely [electronic resource] : Cursebreakers series, book 1.
eBook

A curse so dark and lonely [electronic resource] : Cursebreakers series, book 1.

By Kemmerer, Brigid.
OverDrive, Inc.

Genre Electronic books.

ISBN 9781681195094

Bib Id 2335207

Description 1 online resource

More Details

Leader
03512nam a2200421Ka 4500
ISBN
9781681195094 (electronic bk)
Title
A curse so dark and lonely [electronic resource] : Cursebreakers series, book 1.
Publication Information
Description
1 online resource
Summary
A New York Times bestseller! " Has everything you'd want in a retelling of a classic fairy tale." - Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of A Spark of Light and Small Great Things "Absolutely spellbinding." - Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Caraval and Legendary In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer. Fall in love, break the curse. It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year over and over, he knew he could be saved if a girl fell for him. But that was before he learned that at the end of each autumn, he would turn into a vicious beast hell-bent on destruction. That was before he destroyed his castle, his family, and every last shred of hope. Nothing has ever been easy for Harper. With her father long gone, her mother dying, and her brother barely holding their family together while constantly underestimating her because of her cerebral palsy, she learned to be tough enough to survive. But when she tries to save someone else on the streets of Washington, DC, she's instead somehow sucked into Rhen's cursed world. Break the curse, save the kingdom. A prince? A monster? A curse? Harper doesn't know where she is or what to believe. But as she spends time with Rhen in this enchanted land, she begins to understand what's at stake. And as Rhen realizes Harper is not just another girl to charm, his hope comes flooding back. But powerful forces are standing against Emberfall . . . and it will take more than a broken curse to save Harper, Rhen, and his people from utter ruin.
Audience
Text Difficulty 2 - Text Difficulty 3
UG/Upper grades (9th-12)
580
4.2
Reproduction
Electronic reproduction. New York : Bloomsbury YA, 2019. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 10944 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Genre/Form
Electronic books
Added Author

FORMATS

SERIES

TAGS

Availability

Locations