Do you mind if I cancel? : (things that still annoy me)
Book

Do you mind if I cancel? : (things that still annoy me)

By Janetti, Gary, 1966- author.

Genre Anecdotes.

Published 2019 by Flatiron Books, New York

ISBN 9781250225825

Bib Id 2302039

Edition First U.S. edition. First international edition.

Description 159 pages ; 22 cm

More Details

Leader
03265cam a2200577 i 4500
LCCN
2019-031743
ISBN
9781250225825 (hardcover) $28.00
1250225825
9781250266415 (international)
1250266416
Call #
B Janetti
Title
Do you mind if I cancel? : (things that still annoy me)
Edition
First U.S. edition.
First international edition.
Publication Information
2019 by Flatiron Books, New York :
Description
159 pages ; 22 cm
Summary
"Fans of David Sedaris, Jenny Lawson, and Tina Fey... meet your new friend Gary Janetti. Gary Janetti, the writer and producer for some of the most popular television comedies of all time, and creator of one of the most wickedly funny Instagram accounts there is, now turns his skills to the page in a hilarious, and poignant book chronicling the pains and indignities of everyday life. Gary spends his twenties in New York, dreaming of starring on soap operas while in reality working at a hotel where he lusts after an unattainable colleague and battles a bellman who despises it when people actually use a bell to call him. He chronicles the torture of finding a job before the internet when you had to talk on the phone all the time, and fantasizes, as we all do, about who to tell off when he finally wins an Oscar. As Gary himself says, "These are essays from my childhood and young adulthood about things that still annoy me." Original, brazen, and laugh out loud funny, Do You Mind if I Cancel? is something not to be missed"--
Genre/Form
Anecdotes.
Biographies.
Anecdotes.
Autobiographies.
Humor

FORMATS

SERIES

TAGS

Availability

Locations