Location Holiday Closings

Queens Library will be closed on the below listed holidays for the calendar year.

Library materials can be returned 24/7 at more than 40 Queens Library locations and renewed by phone at 718-990-8508 or at queenslibrary.org.

Independence Day

Monday, July 5, 2021

Labor Day

Monday, September 6, 2021

Italian Heritage Day & Indigenous Peoples’ Day

Monday, October 11, 2021

Veterans Day

Thursday, November 11, 2021

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 25, 2021

Christmas Day

Friday, December 24, 2021

New Year's Day

Friday, December 31, 2021

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Monday, January 17, 2022

Presidents’ Day

Monday, February 21, 2022

Memorial Day

Monday, May 30, 2022