申办图书证

到馆申办

如果您在纽约州居住、工作、上学或拥有物业,您可以免费申办图书证。 11岁或以下的儿童申请图书证时必须有父母或监护人陪同,并证明都住在同一地址。需出示有效的证件。

网上申办

如果你是12岁或以上的使用者,您可以在网上注册,免费申请皇后图书馆的图书证。

延长使用费

逾期归还的外借资料需征收延长使用费。收费以每天计算,包括周末、假日、以及其他图书馆不开放日。

"我的帐号"

图书馆的网路服务可供使用者查阅个人帐号资讯。您可登入"我的帐号",网上预约您想借阅的馆藏资料,并选择领取地点。此外,您可以查看您已借出项目的借阅状态,预约待借项目,和您可能积欠的逾期罚款。

PIN (密码)

"PIN" 是 "Personal Identification Number"(个人识别号码)的缩写。您的图书证密码为四位数字。若您想借阅馆藏资料,登记使用电脑,或登入您个人的"我的帐号"都须使用这一密码。

读掉你的罚款

这项活动让幼童和21岁以下的青少年通过在馆内阅读,以阅读时间抵消积欠图书馆的逾期罚款。

使用您的图书证

您可以在[总馆]或任何一个 分馆免费借阅各类书籍、影音光碟、杂志和游戏等馆藏资料。

Text-size

Get a Library Card

Apply in Person

You may obtain a free library card if you live, work, go to school, or own property in New York State. Children 11 years old and younger must have a parent or guardian who resides at the same address sign for permission to get a library card.

New Chapter Library Card

Children and young adults whose borrowing privileges have been blocked due to fees owed may apply for a New Chapter library card. New Chapter library cards permit the borrowing of up to five books or periodicals at a time. It is available only to those under 18 years of age.. You must apply in person. Online registrations are not available for New Chapter cards. Children 11 years old and younger must have a parent or guardian who resides at the same address sign for permission to get a New Chapter library card.

Apply Online

If you are 12 or older, you may now register online to obtain a free Queens Library card.

Extended Use Fees

Extended use fees are charged when items are returned after the due date. Fees are charged for each late day, including weekends, holidays, and any other day the Library is closed.

My Account

This online service provides library account information to Queens Library customers. You may place requests for many types of materials to be held for you at a specific location. You can also determine what materials are overdue, what materials are being held for you, and what extended use fees you may owe.

PIN

A PIN is the acronym for "Personal Identification Number." Your library PIN is four digits in length. A PIN is necessary to check out items, sign up for a computer, and use the online "My Account" feature.

Read Down Your Fees

This program allows children and young adults through age 21 to spend time reading in the library to get financial credit to pay for fees charged against their Queens Library cards.

Using Your Card

You may borrow materials (books, CDs, DVDs, magazines, video games, etc.) free from the Central Library or any of the community libraries.