Text-size

One love / adapted by Cedella Marley ; illustrated by Vanessa Brantley-Newton.

Cover image for One love
ISBN#9781452138558
BIB ID#1777735
Call# J Marley

One love

0
Author
Publisher
San Francisco, Calif. : Chronicle Books, c2011.
Subjects
Description
1 v. (unpaged) : col. ill. ; 26 cm.
Summary
"Based on the song by Bob Marley." Board books. In this illustrated version of Bob Marley's song, a young girl enlists her friends, family, and community to transform their neighborhood for the better.

Reviews and Notes

Summary/Annotation ->  Based on the timeless song by Bob Marley

Now available as a board book that is perfect for toddlers and preschoolers to learn about diversity, teamwork, and love.

One love, one heart, let's get together and feel all right: Adapted from one of Bob Marley's most beloved songs, One Love brings the joyful spirit and unforgettable lyrics to life for a new generation. Readers will delight in dancing to the beat and feeling the positive groove of change when one girl enlists her community to help transform her neighborhood for the better. It's a testament to the amazing things that can happen when we all get together with one love in our hearts. Heartwarming picture book filled with vibrant and upbeat illustrations Fun book to read or sing aloud for families or elementary schools Adapted by Cedella Marley, the oldest child of legendary musician Bob Marley, who has dedicated herself to keeping her father's message and memory alive Fans of Every Little Thing, All You Need is Love, and What a Wonderful World will love this modern take on the uplifting song One Love. Now available as a sturdy board book Makes a great gift and is a must-have for a child's bookshelf Books for kids ages 0-4 Engaging children's book that teaches diversity and working together through song

Availability

Locationsort iconCall NumberItem TypeVolumeBarcodeStatus
AstoriaJ MarleyJuvenile Trade Paperback0228608597727Available
AstoriaJ MarleyJuvenile Trade Paperback0228535756164Available
AuburndaleJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597669Available
Bay TerraceJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228585213371Available
BaysideJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608320625Available
BaysideJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597693Available
BelleroseJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228585213421Available
BriarwoodJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597750Available
BroadwayJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597610Due 5-6-2019
Cambria HeightsJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597743Due 5-6-2019
Childrens Library Discovery CenterJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228587158251Available
Childrens Library Discovery CenterJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228587158046Available
Childrens Library Discovery CenterJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228587158269Available
Childrens Library Discovery CenterJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228587158277Due 5-10-2019
CoronaJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597768Available
Court SquareJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228583177552Due 5-4-2019
Court SquareJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228585213389Due 4-27-2019
DouglastonJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597511Available
East FlushingJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228585213348Available
ElmhurstJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597529Available
Far RockawayJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597602Available
FlushingJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597636Due 5-13-2019
Forest HillsJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597628Available
Fresh MeadowsJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597651Available
Glen OaksJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597552Available
GlendaleJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597545Available
HillcrestJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228585213413Available
Howard BeachJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597560Available
Jackson HeightsJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597644Due 5-15-2019
Kew Gardens HillsJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597677Available
Langston HughesJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228585213363Due 5-15-2019
LaureltonJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597685Due 5-2-2019
LaureltonJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228583037491Due 4-29-2019
LeffertsJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597594Available
Lefrak CityJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597586Due 5-15-2019
Long Island CityJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228585213447Available
MaspethJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597479Available
McGoldrickJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597487Available
Middle VillageJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597461Available
Mitchell-LindenJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597453Available
North Forest ParkJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228585213405Available
North HillsJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597446Due 5-6-2019
Ozone ParkJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597412Available
PomonokJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597495Available
Queens VillageJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228609018277Available
Queensboro HillJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228585213397Available
Rego ParkJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597701Due 5-8-2019
RidgewoodJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597735Due 4-27-2019
Rochdale VillageJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597396Available
RosedaleJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597362Available
SeasideJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228585213439Available
South JamaicaJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608757818Available
South Ozone ParkJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597388Available
SunnysideJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597347Available
WhitestoneJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597370Available
Windsor ParkJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228608597339Available
WoodhavenJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228588096344Available
WoodsideJ MarleyJuvenile Paperback0228585213454Due 5-8-2019

Marc Record

01473cam a2200373Ma 4500
001
vtls001777735
003
NJQ
005
20150324141000.0
008
150319s2011 caua b 000 0 eng d
020
 
 
$a 9781452138558 $q board book $c $8.00
020
 
 
$a 1452138559
039
 
9
$a 201503241410 $b eankersen $c 201503241407 $d eankersen $c 201503241407 $d eankersen $c 201503241404 $d eankersen $y 201503191449 $z ckim
040
 
 
$a ZQP/DLC $b eng $c FLQ $d OCLCO
049
 
 
$a ZQPM
050
1
4
$a PZ8.3.M39178 $b On 2011
082
 
4
$a [E] $2 22
082
 
4
$a 782.42 $2 22
099
 
 
$a J Marley
100
1
 
$a Marley, Cedella.
245
1
 
$a One love / $c adapted by Cedella Marley ; illustrated by Vanessa Brantley-Newton.
260
 
 
$a San Francisco, Calif. : $b Chronicle Books, $c c2011.
300
 
 
$a 1 v. (unpaged) : $b col. ill. ; $c 26 cm.
500
 
 
$a "Based on the song by Bob Marley."
500
 
 
$a Board books.
520
 
 
$a In this illustrated version of Bob Marley's song, a young girl enlists her friends, family, and community to transform their neighborhood for the better.
650
 
 
$a Children's songs $v Texts.
650
 
 
$a Picture books for children.
655
 
 
$a Board books.
700
1
 
$a Brantley-Newton, Vanessa, $e ill.
700
1
 
$a Marley, Bob. $t One love.
994
 
 
$a C0 $b ZQP
995
 
 
$a CKIM/EANKERSEN-CC:0315
999
 
 
$a VIRTUA
999
 
 
$a VTLSSORT0010 0080 0400 0200 0201 0500 0820 0821 0490 0990 1000 2450 2600 3000 5000 5001 5200 6500 6501 6550 7000 7001 9940 9950 9992