Text-size

Cover image for The watermelon seed
ISBN#9781480647435
BIB ID#1641482
Call# J Pizzoli

The watermelon seed

5
Author
Publisher
New York : Disney Hyperion, 2013.
Description
40 pages
Summary
After swallowing a watermelon seed, a crocodile imagines a scary outcome.

Reviews and Notes

Summary/Annotation ->  With perfect comic pacing, Greg Pizzoli introduces us to one funny crocodile who has one big fear: swallowing a watermelon seed. What will he do when his greatest fear is realized? Will vines sprout out his ears? Will his skin turn pink? This crocodile has a wild imagination that kids will love.

With bold color and beautiful sense of design, Greg Pizzoli's picture book debut takes this familiar childhood worry and gives us a true gem in the vein of I Want My Hat Back and Not a Box.

Availability

LocationCall NumberItem Typesort iconVolumeBarcodeStatus
Langston HughesJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604253Available
East FlushingJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604378Available
LaureltonJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604261Available
Kew Gardens HillsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604154Due 12-27-2016
Baisley ParkJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604303Available
HollisJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604279Available
Far RockawayJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604360Available
CoronaJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604444In Transit Requested
MaspethJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604170Available
Mitchell-LindenJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604204Available
LeffertsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604162Available
DouglastonJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604345Due 12-20-2016
Cambria HeightsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604436Available
Court SquareJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604428Due 12-14-2016
BelleroseJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604287Available
AstoriaJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604451Available
PeninsulaJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228577112441Available
SeasideJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228565511364Available
SeasideJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228580016977Available
Jackson HeightsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228578625391Available
SeasideJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228581344642Available
Jackson HeightsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228578625508Due 11-12-2016
North Forest ParkJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0118460238389Available
LaureltonJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228558887086Available
BroadwayJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604410Due 12-27-2016
AuburndaleJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604295Available
Childrens Library Discovery CenterJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228561316263Available
ArverneJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228566514862Available
ArverneJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228566514854Available
Middle VillageJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604212Available
GlendaleJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604238Due 12-9-2016
Lefrak CityJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228565433155Available
Queens VillageJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228565603211Available
SunnysideJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228565434161Available
Glen OaksJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228573768907Available
CoronaJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562577970Available
Windsor ParkJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228573768915Available
Forest HillsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228548455325Due 12-19-2016
Rego ParkJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228548456851Available
FlushingJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228546263994Available
RidgewoodJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228565504153Available
Jackson HeightsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228565470090Available
BaysideJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228565471866Available
Childrens Library Discovery CenterJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228567919409Available
Bay TerraceJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604402Due 12-29-2016
St.AlbansJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604113Available
South Ozone ParkJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604055Available
WhitestoneJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604063Available
South JamaicaJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604105Available
South HollisJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604147Available
HillcrestJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604220Available
Howard BeachJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604246Available
WoodsideJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604089Available
Long Island CityJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604097Available
Rochdale VillageJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604022Available
RosedaleJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604139Available
Richmond HillJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604030Due 12-28-2016
PoppenhusenJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604014Due 12-5-2016
North HillsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562606266Available
PomonokJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228546278059Available

Marc Record

00983nam a22003138a 4500
001
vtls001641482
003
NJQ
005
20150813112900.0
008
130417s2013 nyu j 000 1 eng
010
 
 
$a 2012-020297
020
 
 
$a 9781423171010 (hardcover) : $c $17.00
020
 
 
$a 1423171012
020
 
 
$a 9781480647435
039
 
9
$a 201508131129 $b gbasu $c 201305010912 $d ashuja $y 201304171040 $z jlin $w JFMay13.dat $x 40
040
 
 
$a DLC $c DLC $d DLC
082
 
 
$a [E] $2 23
092
 
 
$a E
099
 
 
$a J Pizzoli
100
1
 
$a Pizzoli, Greg.
245
1
4
$a The watermelon seed / $c Greg Pizzoli.
250
 
 
$a 1st ed.
260
 
 
$a New York : $b Disney Hyperion, $c 2013.
300
 
 
$a 40 pages
520
 
 
$a After swallowing a watermelon seed, a crocodile imagines a scary outcome.
590
 
 
$a J PICTURE
599
 
 
$a J May13
995
 
 
$a ASHUJA-CC:0513
999
 
 
$a VIRTUA
999
 
 
$a VTLSSORT0010 0080 0100 0200 0201 0202 0400 0820 0920 0990 1000 2450 2500 2600 3000 5200 5900 5990 9950 9992

my kids love this book