Text-size

Cover image for The watermelon seed
ISBN#9781423171010
BIB ID#1641482
Call# J Pizzoli

The watermelon seed

5
Author
Publisher
New York : Disney Hyperion, 2013.
Description
40 pages
Summary
After swallowing a watermelon seed, a crocodile imagines a scary outcome.

Reviews and Notes

Summary/Annotation ->  With perfect comic pacing, Greg Pizzoli introduces us to one funny crocodile who has one big fear: swallowing a watermelon seed. What will he do when his greatest fear is realized? Will vines sprout out his ears? Will his skin turn pink? This crocodile has a wild imagination that kids will love.

With bold color and beautiful sense of design, Greg Pizzoli's picture book debut takes this familiar childhood worry and gives us a true gem in the vein of I Want My Hat Back and Not a Box.

Availability

LocationCall NumberItem Typesort iconVolumeBarcodeStatus
Langston HughesJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604253Due 4-27-2018
East FlushingJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604378Due 5-1-2018
LaureltonJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604261Available
Kew Gardens HillsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604154Available
AstoriaJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604451Available
HollisJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604279Available
Far RockawayJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604360Due 4-28-2018
Cambria HeightsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604436Available
MaspethJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604170Available
McGoldrickJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604188Due 5-14-2018
LeffertsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604162Due 4-26-2018
DouglastonJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604345Due 5-11-2018
Court SquareJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604428Available
AuburndaleJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604295Due 5-12-2018
BriarwoodJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604394Due 5-3-2018
SeasideJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228580016977Available
PeninsulaJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228577112441Available
Jackson HeightsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228578625391On Hold
SeasideJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228581344642Available
Kew Gardens HillsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228586558162Due 5-3-2018
ElmhurstJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228570328986Due 5-11-2018
SeasideJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228565511364Available
North Forest ParkJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0118460238389Due 4-25-2018
Childrens Library Discovery CenterJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228561316263Available
BroadwayJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604410Due 4-24-2018
ArverneJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228566514862Due 5-7-2018
ArverneJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228566514854Available
LaureltonJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228558887086Available
Mitchell-LindenJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604204Available
Middle VillageJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604212Due 5-14-2018
SunnysideJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228565434161Available
Lefrak CityJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228565433155Due 4-28-2018
Ozone ParkJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228565698021Due 4-26-2018
Glen OaksJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228573768907Available
Bay TerraceJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604402In Transit Requested
Windsor ParkJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228573768915Available
Queens VillageJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228565603211Due 4-30-2018
Forest HillsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228548455325Available
FlushingJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228546263994Due 5-10-2018
RidgewoodJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228565504153On Hold
Jackson HeightsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228565470090Due 5-9-2018
BaysideJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228565471866Available
Childrens Library Discovery CenterJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228567919409Available
St.AlbansJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604113On Hold
RosedaleJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604139On Hold
WhitestoneJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604063Due 4-30-2018
WoodsideJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604089Available
South HollisJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604147Due 5-9-2018
Howard BeachJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604246Available
HillcrestJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604220Available
Long Island CityJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604097Available
Ozone ParkJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562606274Due 5-7-2018
Richmond HillJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604030Available
Rochdale VillageJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604022Due 5-8-2018
Queensboro HillJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604048Due 5-4-2018
PoppenhusenJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604014In Transit Requested
North HillsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562606266Due 4-24-2018
PomonokJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228546278059Available

Marc Record

00983nam a22003138a 4500
001
vtls001641482
003
NJQ
005
20150813112900.0
008
130417s2013 nyu j 000 1 eng
010
 
 
$a 2012-020297
020
 
 
$a 9781423171010 (hardcover) : $c $17.00
020
 
 
$a 1423171012
020
 
 
$a 9781480647435
039
 
9
$a 201508131129 $b gbasu $c 201305010912 $d ashuja $y 201304171040 $z jlin $w JFMay13.dat $x 40
040
 
 
$a DLC $c DLC $d DLC
082
 
 
$a [E] $2 23
092
 
 
$a E
099
 
 
$a J Pizzoli
100
1
 
$a Pizzoli, Greg.
245
1
4
$a The watermelon seed / $c Greg Pizzoli.
250
 
 
$a 1st ed.
260
 
 
$a New York : $b Disney Hyperion, $c 2013.
300
 
 
$a 40 pages
520
 
 
$a After swallowing a watermelon seed, a crocodile imagines a scary outcome.
590
 
 
$a J PICTURE
599
 
 
$a J May13
995
 
 
$a ASHUJA-CC:0513
999
 
 
$a VIRTUA
999
 
 
$a VTLSSORT0010 0080 0100 0200 0201 0202 0400 0820 0920 0990 1000 2450 2500 2600 3000 5200 5900 5990 9950 9992

my kids love this book

Very cute book! My 2 year old loves it. Only I thought it was gong to explain some science but it didn't.