Text-size

Cover image for The watermelon seed
ISBN#9781480647435
BIB ID#1641482
Call# J Pizzoli

The watermelon seed

5
Author
Publisher
New York : Disney Hyperion, 2013.
Description
40 pages
Summary
After swallowing a watermelon seed, a crocodile imagines a scary outcome.

Reviews and Notes

Summary/Annotation ->  With perfect comic pacing, Greg Pizzoli introduces us to one funny crocodile who has one big fear: swallowing a watermelon seed. What will he do when his greatest fear is realized? Will vines sprout out his ears? Will his skin turn pink? This crocodile has a wild imagination that kids will love.

With bold color and beautiful sense of design, Greg Pizzoli's picture book debut takes this familiar childhood worry and gives us a true gem in the vein of I Want My Hat Back and Not a Box.

Availability

LocationCall NumberItem Typesort iconVolumeBarcodeStatus
Langston HughesJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604253In Transit
Far RockawayJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604360Available
LaureltonJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604261Available
Kew Gardens HillsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604154Available
Baisley ParkJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604303Available
HollisJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604279Available
CoronaJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604444Available
Cambria HeightsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604436Available
MaspethJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604170Available
McGoldrickJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604188Available
LeffertsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604162Available
ElmhurstJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604337Due 8-8-2016
Court SquareJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604428Due 7-26-2016
DouglastonJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604345Available
BelleroseJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604287Available
AstoriaJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604451Available
PeninsulaJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228577112441Available
SeasideJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228565511364Due 8-8-2016
SeasideJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228580016977Due 8-8-2016
Jackson HeightsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228578625391Due 8-11-2016
SeasideJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228581344642Available
Jackson HeightsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228578625508Due 8-8-2016
North Forest ParkJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0118460238389Available
LaureltonJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228558887086Available
BriarwoodJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604394Available
AuburndaleJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604295Available
East ElmhurstJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604352Available
Childrens Library Discovery CenterJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228561316263Available
ArverneJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228566514854Available
ArverneJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228566514862Due 8-9-2016
Mitchell-LindenJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604204Available
GlendaleJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604238Available
SunnysideJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228565434161Available
Lefrak CityJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228565433155Available
Glen OaksJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228573768907Available
Windsor ParkJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228573768915Due 8-12-2016
Bay TerraceJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604402Available
CoronaJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562577970Available
Queens VillageJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228565603211Available
Forest HillsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228548455325Available
FlushingJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228546263994Due 8-3-2016
RidgewoodJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228565504153Available
Jackson HeightsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228565470090Available
BaysideJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228565471866Due 8-1-2016
Rego ParkJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228548456851Available
Childrens Library Discovery CenterJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228567919409Due 8-8-2016
St.AlbansJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604113Available
RosedaleJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604139Due 7-18-2016
South Ozone ParkJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604055Available
WhitestoneJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604063Due 7-26-2016
South JamaicaJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604105Available
South HollisJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604147Available
HillcrestJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604220Available
Howard BeachJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604246Available
WoodsideJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604089Due 7-26-2016
Long Island CityJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604097Available
Richmond HillJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604030Available
Rochdale VillageJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604022Available
Queensboro HillJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604048Due 7-28-2016
PoppenhusenJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604014Available
North HillsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562606266Available
PomonokJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228546278059Available

Marc Record

00983nam a22003138a 4500
001
vtls001641482
003
NJQ
005
20150813112900.0
008
130417s2013 nyu j 000 1 eng
010
 
 
$a 2012-020297
020
 
 
$a 9781423171010 (hardcover) : $c $17.00
020
 
 
$a 1423171012
020
 
 
$a 9781480647435
039
 
9
$a 201508131129 $b gbasu $c 201305010912 $d ashuja $y 201304171040 $z jlin $w JFMay13.dat $x 40
040
 
 
$a DLC $c DLC $d DLC
082
 
 
$a [E] $2 23
092
 
 
$a E
099
 
 
$a J Pizzoli
100
1
 
$a Pizzoli, Greg.
245
1
4
$a The watermelon seed / $c Greg Pizzoli.
250
 
 
$a 1st ed.
260
 
 
$a New York : $b Disney Hyperion, $c 2013.
300
 
 
$a 40 pages
520
 
 
$a After swallowing a watermelon seed, a crocodile imagines a scary outcome.
590
 
 
$a J PICTURE
599
 
 
$a J May13
995
 
 
$a ASHUJA-CC:0513
999
 
 
$a VIRTUA
999
 
 
$a VTLSSORT0010 0080 0100 0200 0201 0202 0400 0820 0920 0990 1000 2450 2500 2600 3000 5200 5900 5990 9950 9992

my kids love this book