Text-size

Cover image for The watermelon seed
ISBN#9781423171010
BIB ID#1641482
Call# J Pizzoli

The watermelon seed

5
Author
Publisher
New York : Disney Hyperion, 2013.
Description
40 pages
Summary
After swallowing a watermelon seed, a crocodile imagines a scary outcome.

Reviews and Notes

Summary/Annotation ->  With perfect comic pacing, Greg Pizzoli introduces us to one funny crocodile who has one big fear: swallowing a watermelon seed. What will he do when his greatest fear is realized? Will vines sprout out his ears? Will his skin turn pink? This crocodile has a wild imagination that kids will love.

With bold color and beautiful sense of design, Greg Pizzoli's picture book debut takes this familiar childhood worry and gives us a true gem in the vein of I Want My Hat Back and Not a Box.

Availability

LocationCall NumberItem Typesort iconVolumeBarcodeStatus
Langston HughesJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604253Available
East FlushingJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604378Available
LaureltonJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604261Available
Kew Gardens HillsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604154Due 7-3-2018
AstoriaJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604451Available
HollisJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604279Available
Far RockawayJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604360Due 6-28-2018
Cambria HeightsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604436Available
MaspethJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604170Available
McGoldrickJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604188Available
LeffertsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604162Due 7-10-2018
DouglastonJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604345Available
Court SquareJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604428Due 6-29-2018
AuburndaleJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604295Available
BriarwoodJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604394Available
SeasideJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228580016977Available
PeninsulaJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228577112441Available
Jackson HeightsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228578625391Due 7-10-2018
SeasideJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228581344642Available
Kew Gardens HillsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228586558162Due 7-10-2018
ElmhurstJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228570328986Due 7-2-2018
SeasideJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228565511364Available
North Forest ParkJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0118460238389Available
Childrens Library Discovery CenterJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228561316263Due 7-9-2018
BroadwayJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604410Available
ArverneJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228566514862Available
ArverneJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228566514854Available
LaureltonJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228558887086Available
Mitchell-LindenJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604204Due 7-10-2018
Middle VillageJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604212In Transit
SunnysideJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228565434161Available
Lefrak CityJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228565433155Due 6-5-2018
Ozone ParkJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228565698021Available
Glen OaksJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228573768907Available
Bay TerraceJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604402Available
Windsor ParkJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228573768915Due 7-5-2018
Queens VillageJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228565603211Available
Forest HillsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228548455325Available
FlushingJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228546263994Due 6-28-2018
RidgewoodJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228565504153Available
Jackson HeightsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228565470090Due 6-22-2018
BaysideJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228565471866Available
Childrens Library Discovery CenterJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228567919409Due 7-10-2018
St.AlbansJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604113Due 7-7-2018
RosedaleJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604139Available
WhitestoneJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604063Due 7-2-2018
WoodsideJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604089Available
South HollisJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604147Available
Howard BeachJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604246Available
GlendaleJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604238Available
HillcrestJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604220Available
Long Island CityJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604097Available
Ozone ParkJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562606274Due 7-3-2018
Richmond HillJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604030Due 6-27-2018
Rochdale VillageJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604022In Transit
Queensboro HillJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604048Due 7-7-2018
PoppenhusenJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562604014Available
North HillsJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228562606266Available
PomonokJ PizzoliJuvenile Hard Cover0228546278059Due 7-9-2018

Marc Record

00983nam a22003138a 4500
001
vtls001641482
003
NJQ
005
20150813112900.0
008
130417s2013 nyu j 000 1 eng
010
 
 
$a 2012-020297
020
 
 
$a 9781423171010 (hardcover) : $c $17.00
020
 
 
$a 1423171012
020
 
 
$a 9781480647435
039
 
9
$a 201508131129 $b gbasu $c 201305010912 $d ashuja $y 201304171040 $z jlin $w JFMay13.dat $x 40
040
 
 
$a DLC $c DLC $d DLC
082
 
 
$a [E] $2 23
092
 
 
$a E
099
 
 
$a J Pizzoli
100
1
 
$a Pizzoli, Greg.
245
1
4
$a The watermelon seed / $c Greg Pizzoli.
250
 
 
$a 1st ed.
260
 
 
$a New York : $b Disney Hyperion, $c 2013.
300
 
 
$a 40 pages
520
 
 
$a After swallowing a watermelon seed, a crocodile imagines a scary outcome.
590
 
 
$a J PICTURE
599
 
 
$a J May13
995
 
 
$a ASHUJA-CC:0513
999
 
 
$a VIRTUA
999
 
 
$a VTLSSORT0010 0080 0100 0200 0201 0202 0400 0820 0920 0990 1000 2450 2500 2600 3000 5200 5900 5990 9950 9992

my kids love this book

Very cute book! My 2 year old loves it. Only I thought it was gong to explain some science but it didn't.