Text-size

Cover image for The trouble with chickens
ISBN#9780061215346
BIB ID#1479454
Call# J Cronin

The trouble with chickens

5
Author
Publisher
New York : Laura Geringer Books, 2011.
Subjects
Description
119, 14 p. : ill. ; 21 cm.
Summary
A hard-bitten former search-and-rescue dog helps solve a complicated missing chicken case.

Reviews and Notes

Summary/Annotation ->  

From the bestselling, award-winning author-illustrator team of Doreen Cronin and Kevin Cornell comes the first book in a heavily illustrated, hilarious chapter book series about the adventures of a dog detective. Perfect for fans of Sara Pennypacker's Clementine series and Jarrett J. Krosoczka's Lunch Lady series.

J.J. Tully is a former search-and-rescue dog who is trying to enjoy his retirement after years of performing daring missions saving lives. So he's not terribly impressed when two chicks named Dirt and Sugar (who look like popcorn on legs) and their chicken mom show up demanding his help to find their missing siblings. Driven by the promise of a cheeseburger, J.J. begins to track down clues. Is Vince the Funnel hiding something? Are there dark forces at work--or is J.J. not smelling the evidence that's right in front of him?

Availability

LocationCall NumberItem TypeVolumeBarcodesort iconStatus
Childrens Library Discovery CenterJ CroninJuvenile Hard Cover0228576539594Due 7-15-2017
ArverneJ CroninJuvenile Hard Cover0228566412331Available
ArverneJ CroninJuvenile Hard Cover0228566412323Available
Langston HughesJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228565918882Available
Jackson HeightsJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228565436463Available
RidgewoodJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564473368Available
Broad ChannelJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564338074Available
Long Island CityJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564329263Available
DouglastonJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564288196Available
Cambria HeightsJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564288170Available
Childrens Library Discovery CenterJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564288154Shelving
BriarwoodJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564288147Available
Childrens Library Discovery CenterJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564288139Available
East FlushingJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564288105Available
Forest HillsJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564288089Available
Fresh MeadowsJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564288048Due 6-30-2017
GlendaleJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564288022Available
Jackson HeightsJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564288014Available
HillcrestJ CroninJuvenile Paperbackmystery0228564288006Available
LaureltonJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564287982Due 8-14-2013
LeffertsJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564287974Available
Langston HughesJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564287966Available
LeffertsJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564287958Available
HollisJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564287941Available
Lefrak CityJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564287925Available
Jackson HeightsJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564287917Available
Middle VillageJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564287396Available
North HillsJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564287370Available
PomonokJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564287354Available
PoppenhusenJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564287347Available
Mitchell-LindenJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564287321Available
Richmond HillJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564287305Available
Rego ParkJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564287297Available
Rochdale VillageJ CroninJuvenile PaperbackJ FIC0228564287289Available
Rego ParkJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564287271Available
RidgewoodJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564287263Due 7-13-2017
Queens VillageJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564287255Available
RosedaleJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564287230Due 6-29-2017
WhitestoneJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564287222Available
South HollisJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564287198Available
SteinwayJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564287180Available
St.AlbansJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564287172Available
SteinwayJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564287164Available
Windsor ParkJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564287156Due 7-18-2017
South Ozone ParkJ CroninJuvenile PaperbackSRC '130228564287131Available
BaysideJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564287107Available
Bay TerraceJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564287057Available
AstoriaJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564287032Available
BaysideJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228564287016Available
Glen OaksJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228561389641Available
MaspethJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228561016491Available
North HillsJ CroninJuvenile Hard Cover0228555268025Available
Howard BeachJ CroninJuvenile Hard Cover0228548499711Available
Childrens Library Discovery CenterJ CroninJuvenile Hard Cover0228548494431Due 6-30-2017
Childrens Library Discovery CenterJ CroninJuvenile Hard Cover0228548494423Available
Glen OaksJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228546183952Available
Glen OaksJ CroninJuvenile Paperback0228546183523Available
Glen OaksJ CroninJuvenile Hard Cover0228546180784Available
Glen OaksJ CroninJuvenile Hard Cover0228546180586Available
LeffertsJ CroninJuvenile Hard Cover0228536562355Available
East FlushingJ CroninJuvenile Hard Cover0228536562348Available
BelleroseJ CroninJuvenile Hard Cover0228536562314Available
Forest HillsJ CroninJuvenile Hard Cover0228536562306Available
FlushingJ CroninJuvenile Hard Cover0228536562298Available
BaysideJ CroninJuvenile Hard Cover0228536562280Available
BroadwayJ CroninJuvenile Hard Cover0228536562272Available
WhitestoneJ CroninJuvenile Hard Cover0228536562264Available
Rochdale VillageJ CroninJuvenile Hard Cover0228536562249Available
Long Island CityJ CroninJuvenile Hard Cover0228536562231Available
Windsor ParkJ CroninJuvenile Hard Cover0228536562215Available
Fresh MeadowsJ CroninJuvenile Hard Cover0228536561605Available
AuburndaleJ CroninJuvenile Hard Cover0228536561589Available
Howard BeachJ CroninJuvenile Hard Cover0228536561423Available
HollisJ CroninJuvenile Hard Cover0228536561415Available
Queensboro HillJ CroninJuvenile Hard Cover0228536561282Available
CoronaJ CroninJuvenile Hard Cover0228536561266Available
Rego ParkJ CroninJuvenile Hard Cover0228536561258Available
RidgewoodJ CroninJuvenile Hard Cover0228536561159Available
HillcrestJ CroninJuvenile Hard CoverMYSTERY0228536561142Available
Far RockawayJ CroninJuvenile Hard Cover0228536561134Available
Queens VillageJ CroninJuvenile Hard Cover0228536561118Due 7-1-2017
DouglastonJ CroninJuvenile Hard Cover0228536505388Available

Marc Record

01410cam a2200421 a 4500
001
vtls001479454
003
NJQ
005
20120314143800.0
008
110222s2011 nyu c 000 1 eng
020
 
 
$a 9780061215322 (hbk.) : $c $15.00
020
 
 
$a 0061215325
020
 
 
$a 0061215333
020
 
 
$a 0061215341
020
 
 
$a 9780061215346 (pbk.) : $c $6.00
020
 
 
$a 9780061215339
039
 
9
$a 201203141438 $b rramdhan $y 201102221340 $z clee
040
 
 
$a DLC $c DLC $d YDXCP
042
 
 
$a lcac
049
 
 
$a ZQPM
050
 
 
$a PZ7.C88135 $b Tr 2011
082
 
 
$a [Fic] $2 22
099
 
 
$a J Cronin
100
1
 
$a Cronin, Doreen.
245
1
4
$a The trouble with chickens / $c by Doreen Cronin ; illustrated by Kevin Cornell.
250
 
 
$a 1st ed.
260
 
 
$a New York : $b Laura Geringer Books, $c 2011.
300
 
 
$a 119, 14 p. : $b ill. ; $c 21 cm.
520
 
 
$a A hard-bitten former search-and-rescue dog helps solve a complicated missing chicken case.
599
 
 
$a J Mar11-CP
650
 
 
$a Dogs $v Juvenile fiction.
650
 
 
$a Chickens $v Juvenile fiction.
650
 
 
$a Humorous stories.
650
 
 
$a Detective and mystery stories.
700
1
 
$a Cornell, Kevin, $e ill.
994
 
 
$a C0 $b ZQP
995
 
 
$a CLEE-CC:0211
999
 
 
$a VIRTUA
999
 
 
$a VTLSSORT0010 0080 0400 0200 0204 0205 0201 0202 0203 0420 0500 0820 0490 0990 1000 2450 2500 2600 3000 5200 5990 6500 6501 6502 6503 7000 9940 9950 9992