Text-size

Cover image for The Tragedy Paper
ISBN#9780375870408
BIB ID#1609644
Call# FIC LaBan

The Tragedy Paper

0
Author
Publisher
New York : Alfred A. Knopf, 2013.
Description
p. ; cm.
Summary
While preparing for the most dreaded assignment at the prestigious Irving School, the Tragedy Paper, Duncan gets wrapped up in the tragic tale of Tim Macbeth, a former student who had a clandestine relationship with the wrong girl, and his own ill-fated romance with Daisy.

Reviews and Notes

Summary/Annotation ->  Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and Looking for Alaska , Jennifer Weiner, #1 New York Times bestselling author, calls Elizabeth LaBan's The Tragedy Paper "a beguiling and beautifully written tale of first love and heartbreak." It follows the story of Tim Macbeth, a seventeen-year-old albino and a recent transfer to the prestigious Irving School, where the motto is "Enter here to be and find a friend." A friend is the last thing Tim expects or wants--he just hopes to get through his senior year unnoticed. Yet, despite his efforts to blend into the background, he finds himself falling for the quintessential "It" girl, Vanessa Sheller, girlfriend of Irving's most popular boy. To Tim's surprise, Vanessa is into him, too, but she can kiss her social status goodbye if anyone ever finds out. Tim and Vanessa begin a clandestine romance, but looming over them is the Tragedy Paper, Irving's version of a senior year thesis, assigned by the school's least forgiving teacher. Jumping between viewpoints of the love-struck Tim and Duncan, a current senior about to uncover the truth of Tim and Vanessa, The Tragedy Paper is a compelling tale of forbidden love and the lengths people will go to keep their secrets.

Availability

LocationCall NumberItem TypeVolumeBarcodesort iconStatus
Fresh Meadows - Young AdultFIC LaBanAdult Hard Cover0228564744636Available
Steinway - Young AdultFIC LaBanAdult Hard Cover0228564447883Due 7-28-2014
Howard Beach - Young AdultFIC LaBanAdult Hard Cover0228564297098Available
Woodside - Young AdultFIC LaBanAdult Hard Cover0228564297080On Hold
Rego Park - Young AdultFIC LaBanAdult Hard Cover0228564297072Due 8-8-2014
Auburndale- Young AdultFIC LaBanAdult Hard Cover0228564297015Available
Maspeth - Young AdultFIC LaBanAdult Hard Cover0228559922049Due 7-31-2014
Hillcrest - Young AdultFIC LaBanAdult Hard Cover0228559920753Available
Ridgewood - Young AdultFIC LaBanAdult Hard Cover0228559914590Available

Marc Record

01292nam a22003018a 4500
001
vtls001609644
003
NJQ
005
20121120155000.0
008
121114s2013 nyu d 000 1 eng
010
 
 
$a 2012-011294
020
 
 
$a 9780375870408 (hbk.) : $c $18.00
020
 
 
$a 0375870407 (hbk.) : $c $18.00
039
 
9
$a 201211201550 $b rramdhan $y 201211140950 $z jlin $w YAFDec12.dat $x 13
040
 
 
$a DLC $c DLC
082
 
 
$a [Fic] $2 23
099
 
 
$a FIC LaBan
100
1
 
$a LaBan, Elizabeth.
245
1
4
$a The Tragedy Paper / $c Elizabeth LaBan.
250
 
 
$a 1st ed.
260
 
 
$a New York : $b Alfred A. Knopf, $c 2013.
263
 
 
$a 1301
300
 
 
$a p. ; $c cm.
520
 
 
$a While preparing for the most dreaded assignment at the prestigious Irving School, the Tragedy Paper, Duncan gets wrapped up in the tragic tale of Tim Macbeth, a former student who had a clandestine relationship with the wrong girl, and his own ill-fated romance with Daisy.
599
 
 
$a YA Dec12
654
 
 
$2 BISAC $a JUVENILE FICTION / Social Issues / Dating & Sex^JUVENILE FICTION / Social Issues / Special Needs^JUVENILE FICTION / Social Issues / Friendship
995
 
 
$a RRAMDHAN-CC:1112
999
 
 
$a VIRTUA
999
 
 
$a VTLSSORT0010 0080 0100 0200 0201 0400 0820 0990 1000 2450 2500 2600 2630 3000 5200 5990 6540 9950 9992