Cover image for The maze runner
Author
Publisher
New York : Delacorte Press, 2009.
Description
375 p. ; 22 cm.
Call #
FIC Dashner
Summary
Sixteen-year-old Thomas wakes up with no memory in the middle of a maze and realizes he must work with the community in which he finds himself if he is to escape.
Subjects
ISBN #
9780385907026

 

ID #
1379399

 

Availability

LocationCall NumberItem Typesort iconVolumeBarcodeStatus
Cambria Heights - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228511583442Due 4-15-2014
North Hills - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228554985603Due 5-5-2014
South Ozone Park - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228455222544On Hold
Lefrak City - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228559474470Due 4-22-2014
Glen Oaks - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228572191820Due 4-21-2014
Broadway - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228562617008In Transit
Richmond Hill - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228549820436On Hold
Court Square - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228550722471On Hold
McGoldrick - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228553179547In Transit Requested
Mitchell-Linden - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228550714452On Hold
Rego Park - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228541507262Due 5-1-2014
Woodside - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228556831169In Transit Requested
Far Rockaway - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228556830112In Transit Requested
Poppenhusen - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228553179521Due 4-24-2014
Central Library Teen SpaceFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228541787799On Hold
Ridgewood - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228544257907Due 4-21-2014

Reviews and Notes

Summary/Annotation ->  Read the first book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfectnbsp;for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . The Maze Runner motion picture starring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O'Brien, Kaya Scodelario, Thomas Brodie Sangster, Will Poulter, and Aml Ameen hits theaters September 19, 2014! Also look for James Dashner's newest book The Eye of Minds , book one in the Mortality Doctrine series. nbsp; If you ain't scared, you ain't human. nbsp; When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his name. He's surrounded by strangers--boys whose memories are also gone. nbsp; Nice to meet ya, shank. Welcome to the Glade. nbsp; Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless, ever-changing maze. It's the only way out--and no one's ever made it through alive. nbsp; Everything is going to change. nbsp; Then a girl arrives. The first girl ever. And the message she delivers is terrifying. nbsp; Remember. Survive. Run. nbsp; Praise for the Maze Runner series: nbsp; "[A] nail-biting must-read." --Seventeen.com nbsp; "Wonderful action writing -- fast-paced...but smart and well observed." -- Newsday nbsp; "Breathless, cinematic action." -- Publishers Weekly nbsp; "Heart-pounding to the very last moment." -- Kirkus Reviews nbsp; "Exclamation-worthy." -- Romantic Times nbsp; [ STAR ] "James Dashner's illuminating prequel [ The Kill Order ] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."-- Shelf Awareness , Starred nbsp; "Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book."-- Deseret News

Marc Record

01486cam a22004098a 4500
001
vtls001379399
003
NJQ
005
20110706122600.0
008
091009s2009 nyu d 000 1 eng
010
 
 
$a 2009-001345
020
 
 
$a 9780385737944 (hbk.) : $c $17.00
020
 
 
$a 0385737947
020
 
 
$a 9780385907026 (glb)
020
 
 
$a 0385907028 (glb)
020
 
 
$a 9781448731817 (hbk.) :
039
 
9
$a 201107061226 $b uafzal $c 201107061225 $d uafzal $c 200910131250 $d ashuja $c 200910131118 $d uafzal $y 200910091618 $z jlin $w YAFNov09oclc.dat $x 4
040
 
 
$a DLC $c DLC $d BTCTA $d WIQ
042
 
 
$a lcac
049
 
 
$a ZQPM
082
 
 
$a [Fic] $2 22
099
 
 
$a FIC Dashner
100
1
 
$a Dashner, James, $d 1972-
245
1
4
$a The maze runner / $c James Dashner.
250
 
 
$a 1st ed.
260
 
 
$a New York : $b Delacorte Press, $c 2009.
263
 
 
$a 0912
300
 
 
$a 375 p. ; $c 22 cm.
520
 
 
$a Sixteen-year-old Thomas wakes up with no memory in the middle of a maze and realizes he must work with the community in which he finds himself if he is to escape.
599
 
 
$a YA Nov09
650
 
 
$a Amnesia $v Juvenile fiction.
650
 
 
$a Cooperativeness $v Juvenile fiction.
650
 
 
$a Labyrinths $v Juvenile fiction.
655
 
 
$a Young adult fiction.
994
 
 
$a C0 $b ZQP
995
 
 
$a UAFZAL/ASHUJA-CC:1009
999
 
 
$a VIRTUA
999
 
 
$a VTLSSORT0010 0080 0100 0200 0204 0201 0202 0203 0400 0420 0490 0820 0990 1000 2450 2500 2600 2630 3000 5200 5990 6500 6501 6502 6550 9940 9950 9992
1379399

Terms & Conditions