Text-size

Cover image for The maze runner
ISBN#9780385907026
BIB ID#1379399
Call# FIC Dashner

The maze runner

5
Author
Publisher
New York : Delacorte Press, 2009.
Subjects
Description
375 p. ; 22 cm.
Summary
Sixteen-year-old Thomas wakes up with no memory in the middle of a maze and realizes he must work with the community in which he finds himself if he is to escape.

Reviews and Notes

Summary/Annotation ->  Read the first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . The Maze Runner , and its sequel The Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials , are now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster! Also look for James Dashner's newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts , the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.

If you ain't scared, you ain't human.

When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his name. He's surrounded by strangers--boys whose memories are also gone.

Nice to meet ya, shank. Welcome to the Glade.

Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless, ever-changing maze. It's the only way out--and no one's ever made it through alive.

Everything is going to change.

Then a girl arrives. The first girl ever. And the message she delivers is terrifying.

Remember. Survive. Run.

Praise for the Maze Runner series:
A #1 New York Times Bestselling Series
A USA Today Bestseller
A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of the Year
An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book
An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick

"[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies , The Hunger Games , and Lost . "--EW.com

"Wonderful action writing --fast-paced ...but smart and well observed." -- Newsday

"[A] nail-biting must-read." -- Seventeen.com

"Breathless, cinematic action. "-- Publishers Weekly

" Heart pounding to the very last moment."-- Kirkus Reviews

" Exclamation-worthy. "-- Romantic Times

[ STAR ] "James Dashner's illuminating prequel [ The Kill Order ] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."-- Shelf Awareness , Starred

" Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book."- Deseret News

Availability

LocationCall NumberItem TypeVolumeBarcodesort iconStatus
Lefrak City - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228579831287Available
Kew Gardens Hills - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228574815160Due 8-12-2016
Glen Oaks - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228572191820Due 8-11-2016
Rego ParkFIC DashnerAdult Hard CoverYA-Fiction0228571316592Due 8-1-2016
Broadway - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228562617008Due 8-6-2016
Lefrak City - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228559474470Due 8-17-2016
Sunnyside - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228558751357Available
Woodside - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228556831169Due 8-1-2016
Far Rockaway - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228556830112Available
North Hills - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228554985603Available
McGoldrick - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228553179547Due 8-13-2016
Poppenhusen - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228553179521Due 8-15-2016
Court Square - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228550722471Due 8-1-2016
Mitchell-Linden - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228550714452In Transit Requested
Briarwood - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Trade Paperback0228550288085Due 8-15-2016
Richmond Hill - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228549820436Due 8-2-2016
Ridgewood - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228544257907Due 8-16-2016
Central Library Teen SpaceFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228541787799Due 8-8-2016
Rego Park - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228541507262In Transit
WhitestoneFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228540736722Available
Central Library Teen SpaceFIC DashnerAdult PaperbackBook 10228519501115Due 8-8-2016
Briarwood - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Trade Paperback0228519500935Due 8-11-2016
Forest Hills - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228513558251Due 8-16-2016
Cambria Heights - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228511583442Available
Sunnyside - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228507501010Due 8-16-2016
Douglaston - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Paperback0228467088677Due 8-15-2016
South Ozone Park - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228455222544Due 8-3-2016

Marc Record

01487cam a22004098a 4500
001
vtls001379399
003
NJQ
005
20150818094500.0
008
091009s2009 nyu d 000 1 eng
010
 
 
$a 2009-001345
020
 
 
$a 9780385737944 $q hardcover $c $17.00
020
 
 
$a 9780385907026
020
 
 
$a 0385907028
020
 
 
$a 9781448731817
020
 
 
$a 9780553497557 $q paperback $c $10.00
039
 
9
$a 201508180945 $b ckim $c 201107061226 $d uafzal $c 201107061225 $d uafzal $c 200910131250 $d ashuja $y 200910091618 $z jlin $w YAFNov09oclc.dat $x 4
040
 
 
$a DLC $c DLC $d BTCTA $d WIQ
042
 
 
$a lcac
049
 
 
$a ZQPM
082
 
 
$a [Fic] $2 22
099
 
 
$a FIC Dashner
100
1
 
$a Dashner, James, $d 1972-
245
1
4
$a The maze runner / $c James Dashner.
250
 
 
$a 1st ed.
260
 
 
$a New York : $b Delacorte Press, $c 2009.
263
 
 
$a 0912
300
 
 
$a 375 p. ; $c 22 cm.
520
 
 
$a Sixteen-year-old Thomas wakes up with no memory in the middle of a maze and realizes he must work with the community in which he finds himself if he is to escape.
599
 
 
$a YA Nov09
650
 
 
$a Amnesia $v Juvenile fiction.
650
 
 
$a Cooperativeness $v Juvenile fiction.
650
 
 
$a Labyrinths $v Juvenile fiction.
655
 
 
$a Young adult fiction.
994
 
 
$a C0 $b ZQP
995
 
 
$a UAFZAL/ASHUJA-CC:1009
999
 
 
$a VIRTUA
999
 
 
$a VTLSSORT0010 0080 0100 0200 0204 0203 0201 0202 0400 0420 0490 0820 0990 1000 2450 2500 2600 2630 3000 5200 5990 6500 6501 6502 6550 9940 9950 9992