Text-size

Cover image for The maze runner
ISBN#9780385907026
BIB ID#1379399
Call# FIC Dashner

The maze runner

5
Author
Publisher
New York : Delacorte Press, 2009.
Subjects
Description
375 p. ; 22 cm.
Summary
Sixteen-year-old Thomas wakes up with no memory in the middle of a maze and realizes he must work with the community in which he finds himself if he is to escape.

Reviews and Notes

Summary/Annotation ->  Read the first book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . The Maze Runner motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster, and hits theaters September 19, 2014! Also look for James Dashner's newest book The Eye of Minds , book one in the Mortality Doctrine series. If you ain't scared, you ain't human. When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his name. He's surrounded by strangers--boys whose memories are also gone. Nice to meet ya, shank. Welcome to the Glade. Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless, ever-changing maze. It's the only way out--and no one's ever made it through alive. Everything is going to change. Then a girl arrives. The first girl ever. And the message she delivers is terrifying. Remember. Survive. Run. Praise for the Maze Runner series: "[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies , The Hunger Games , and Lost ."-- EW.com "Wonderful action writing -- fast-paced...but smart and well observed." -- Newsday "[A] nail-biting must-read." --Seventeen.com "Breathless, cinematic action." -- Publishers Weekly "Heart-pounding to the very last moment." -- Kirkus Reviews "Exclamation-worthy." -- Romantic Times [ STAR ] "James Dashner's illuminating prequel [ The Kill Order ] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."-- Shelf Awareness , Starred

Availability

LocationCall Numbersort iconItem TypeVolumeBarcodeStatus
Lefrak City - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228559474470In Transit Requested
Cambria Heights - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228511583442Due 9-3-2014
North Hills - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228554985603In Transit Requested
Glen Oaks - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228572191820Due 9-6-2014
Richmond Hill - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228549820436Due 9-4-2014
Sunnyside - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228558751357On Hold
Broadway - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228562617008Due 9-6-2014
South Ozone Park - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228455222544On Hold
Court Square - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228550722471Due 9-16-2014
Mitchell-Linden - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228550714452On Hold
Rego Park - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228541507262In Transit Requested
Far Rockaway - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228556830112In Transit Requested
Central Library Teen SpaceFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228541787799Due 9-5-2014
McGoldrick - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228553179547Due 8-29-2014
Poppenhusen - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228553179521In Transit Requested
Ridgewood - Young AdultFIC DashnerAdult Hard Cover0228544257907Due 9-5-2014

Marc Record

01486cam a22004098a 4500
001
vtls001379399
003
NJQ
005
20110706122600.0
008
091009s2009 nyu d 000 1 eng
010
 
 
$a 2009-001345
020
 
 
$a 9780385737944 (hbk.) : $c $17.00
020
 
 
$a 0385737947
020
 
 
$a 9780385907026 (glb)
020
 
 
$a 0385907028 (glb)
020
 
 
$a 9781448731817 (hbk.) :
039
 
9
$a 201107061226 $b uafzal $c 201107061225 $d uafzal $c 200910131250 $d ashuja $c 200910131118 $d uafzal $y 200910091618 $z jlin $w YAFNov09oclc.dat $x 4
040
 
 
$a DLC $c DLC $d BTCTA $d WIQ
042
 
 
$a lcac
049
 
 
$a ZQPM
082
 
 
$a [Fic] $2 22
099
 
 
$a FIC Dashner
100
1
 
$a Dashner, James, $d 1972-
245
1
4
$a The maze runner / $c James Dashner.
250
 
 
$a 1st ed.
260
 
 
$a New York : $b Delacorte Press, $c 2009.
263
 
 
$a 0912
300
 
 
$a 375 p. ; $c 22 cm.
520
 
 
$a Sixteen-year-old Thomas wakes up with no memory in the middle of a maze and realizes he must work with the community in which he finds himself if he is to escape.
599
 
 
$a YA Nov09
650
 
 
$a Amnesia $v Juvenile fiction.
650
 
 
$a Cooperativeness $v Juvenile fiction.
650
 
 
$a Labyrinths $v Juvenile fiction.
655
 
 
$a Young adult fiction.
994
 
 
$a C0 $b ZQP
995
 
 
$a UAFZAL/ASHUJA-CC:1009
999
 
 
$a VIRTUA
999
 
 
$a VTLSSORT0010 0080 0100 0200 0204 0201 0202 0203 0400 0420 0490 0820 0990 1000 2450 2500 2600 2630 3000 5200 5990 6500 6501 6502 6550 9940 9950 9992