Text-size

Cover image for The enchantress
ISBN#9780385905183
BIB ID#1560920
Call# FIC Scott

The enchantress

5
Author
Publisher
New York : Delacorte Press, 2012.
Subjects
Description
517 p. ; 22 cm.
Summary
"The twins of prophecy have been split. Nicholas Flamel is near death. John Dee has the swords of power. And Danu Talis has yet to fall. The future of the human race lies in the balance--how will the legend end?"--Provided by publisher.

Reviews and Notes

Summary/Annotation ->  Read the sixth book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians. The two that are one must become the one that is all. One to save the world, one to destroy it. nbsp; San Francisco: nbsp;nbsp; Nicholas and Perenelle Flamel have one day left to live, and one job left to do. They must defend San Francisco. The monsters gathered on Alcatraz Island have been released and are heading toward the city. If they are not stopped, they will destroy everyone and everything in their path. nbsp;nbsp; But even with the help of two of the greatest warriors from history and myth, will the Sorceress and the legendary Alchemyst be able to defend the city? Or is it the beginning of the end of the human race? nbsp; Danu Talis: nbsp;nbsp; Sophie and Josh Newman traveled ten thousand years into the past to Danu Talis when they followed Dr. John Dee and Virginia Dare. And it's on this legendary island that the battle for the world begins and ends. nbsp;nbsp; Scathach, Prometheus, Palamedes, Shakespeare, Saint-Germain, and Joan of Arc are also on the island. And no one is sure what--or who--the twins will be fighting for. nbsp; Today the battle for Danu Talis will be won or lost. But will the twins of legend stand together? Or will they stand apart-- one to save the world and one to destroy it? nbsp; Praise for The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series: The Alchemyst [ STAR ] "[A] A riveting fantasy...While there is plenty here to send readers rushing to their encyclopedias...those who read the book at face value will simply be caught up in the enthralling story. A fabulous read."-- School Library Journal , Starred nbsp; The Magician [ STAR ] "Readers will be swept up by a plot that moves smartly along, leaving a wide trailer of destruction and well-timed revelations."-- Kirkus Reveiws , Starred nbsp; The Sorceress "Master yarnspinner that he is, Scott expertly cranks up the suspense while keeping his now-large cast in quick motion....This page -turner promises plenty of action to come."-- Kirkus Reviews nbsp; The Necromancer "Unrelenting forward momentum....This book will thrill fans."-- School Library Journal

Availability

LocationCall NumberItem TypeVolumeBarcodesort iconStatus
Long Island City - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228526811366Available
North Forest Park - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228546317287Available
Glen Oaks - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228549316120Available
Fresh Meadows - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228554543048Available
Long Island City - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228554690633Available
Far Rockaway - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228554837770Available
Bayside - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228554838042Due 9-1-2014
Pomonok - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228555658670Available
Glen OaksFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228556453501Available
Corona - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228561565513Available
Windsor Park - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228561738938Available
Central Library Teen SpaceFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228563493193Due 9-6-2014
Central Library Teen SpaceFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228563591889Due 9-2-2014
Central Library Teen SpaceFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228563591897Due 9-10-2014
Steinway - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228564891221Due 9-8-2014
Sunnyside - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228564891239Available
Whitestone - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228564892294Due 9-2-2014
Mitchell-Linden - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228564907423Available
Maspeth - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228564907449Available
McGoldrick - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228564907456Available
Howard Beach - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228564907464Available
Hillcrest - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover#60228564907472Available
Ridgewood - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228564907563Available
Queens Village - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228564907571Available
Langston Hughes - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228564907589Available
Kew Gardens Hills - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228564907597Available
Fresh Meadows - Young AdultFIC ScottJuvenile Hard Cover0228564907605Due 9-2-2014
Jackson Heights - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228564907613Available
Broadway - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228564907621Due 9-9-2014
Lefferts - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228564907639In Transit
Bayside - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228564907647Due 9-19-2014
Forest Hills - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228564907670Due 9-15-2014
Bay Terrace - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228564907688Due 9-3-2014
Flushing - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228564907696Due 9-15-2014
Briarwood - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228564907845Due 9-8-2014
Douglaston - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228565267512Available
Auburndale- Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228565267520Available
Hollis - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228565267538Available
Elmhurst - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228565267546Due 9-18-2014
North Hills - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228565268015Available
Richmond Hill - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228565268023Available
Lefrak City - Young AdultFIC ScottAdult Hard Cover0228565274435Available

Marc Record

01639cam a2200409 a 4500
001
vtls001560920
003
NJQ
005
20121115151400.0
008
120413s2012 nyu d 000 1 eng
010
 
 
$a 2012-006497
020
 
 
$a 9780385735353 (hbk.) : $c $19.00
020
 
 
$a 0385735359 (hbk.) : $c $19.00
020
 
 
$a 9780385905183
020
 
 
$a 0385905181
039
 
9
$a 201211151514 $b rramdhan $c 201204171234 $d rramdhan $y 201204131447 $z jlin $w YACPFMay12.dat $x 1
040
 
 
$a DLC $c DLC $d NjBwBT
082
 
 
$a [Fic] $2 23
099
 
 
$a FIC Scott
100
1
 
$a Scott, Michael, $d 1959-
245
1
4
$a The enchantress / $c Michael Scott.
250
 
 
$a 1st ed.
260
 
 
$a New York : $b Delacorte Press, $c 2012.
300
 
 
$a 517 p. ; $c 22 cm.
440
 
 
$a The secrets of the immortal Nicholas Flamel
520
 
 
$a "The twins of prophecy have been split. Nicholas Flamel is near death. John Dee has the swords of power. And Danu Talis has yet to fall. The future of the human race lies in the balance--how will the legend end?"--Provided by publisher.
599
 
 
$a YA May12-CP
600
1
 
$a Flamel, Nicolas, $d d. 1418 $v Fiction.
600
1
 
$a Dee, John, $d 1527-1608 $v Fiction.
650
 
 
$a Alchemists $v Fiction.
650
 
 
$a Magic $v Fiction.
650
 
 
$a Paranormal fiction.
650
 
 
$a Brothers and sisters $v Fiction.
650
 
 
$a Twins $v Fiction.
800
1
 
$a Scott, Michael, $d 1959- $t Secrets of the immortal Nicholas Flamel.
995
 
 
$a RRAMDHAN-CC:0412
999
 
 
$a VIRTUA
999
 
 
$a VTLSSORT0010 0080 0100 0200 0201 0202 0203 0400 0820 0990 1000 2450 2500 2600 3000 4400 5200 5990 6000 6001 6500 6501 6502 6503 6504 8000 9950 9992