Text-size

Cover image for The biggest, bestest time ever
ISBN#9780399252211
BIB ID#1492167
Call# J 741.5 Mal

The biggest, bestest time ever

5
Author
Publisher
New York : Philomel Books, 2011.
Subjects
Description
p. cm.
Summary
Fourth-grade genius Mal and his talking dog Chad shrink themselves to microscopic size and travel through time, but girls and the school bully present bigger challenges.

Reviews and Notes

Summary/Annotation ->  In the tradition of Calvin and Hobbes, MAL AND CHAD is a funny comic-strip graphic novel that makes a perfect first chapter book!

Mal is a super kid genius and Chad is a talking dog, but no one knows it. What's it like to be so extraordinary and yet so invisible? Not even Megan, Mal's secret crush, has any idea that Mal is anything more than a dork. Fortunately, Mal and Chad are best friends with a penchant for adventure . . . even if the time-traveling does get them grounded by Mal's mom.

Introducing the first in a series of illustrated chapter books by talented newcomer Stephen McCranie that are laugh-inducing, clever, and full of heart. Give this to any kid who's a reluctant reader or is just leaving picture books and be prepared to answer the question: "When can I read the next one?"

Availability

LocationCall NumberItem TypeVolumeBarcodesort iconStatus
Langston Hughes741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperback#10228590864812Available
South Jamaica741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228579931921In Transit Requested
South Jamaica741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228579931913In Transit Requested
South Jamaica741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228579931905In Transit Requested
Peninsula741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228576991175Requested for Loan
Rochdale Village741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228565685002Available
Forest Hills741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228565564124Available
Forest Hills741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228565564116Available
Queens Village741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228564739867In Transit Requested
Queens Village741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228564739537Available
Long Island City741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228564330121Requested for Loan
Broad Channel741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperback0228562699618In Transit Requested
Glen Oaks741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228561358414Requested for Loan
Fresh Meadows741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228559910606Due 8-12-2017
Fresh Meadows741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228559910598On Hold
Forest Hills741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228559910580Due 8-11-2017
Lefferts741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228559910523Requested for Loan
Lefferts741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228559910499Requested for Loan
Court Square741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228559910457In Transit Requested
Douglaston741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228559910440In Transit Requested
Astoria741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228559910291In Transit Requested
Bay Terrace741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228559910275Due 8-8-2017
Bellerose741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228559910267In Transit Requested
Bellerose741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228559910259Requested for Loan
Baisley Park741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228559910242Requested for Loan
Richmond Hill741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228559910200In Transit Requested
Howard Beach741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228559910192In Transit Requested
Glendale741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228559910184In Transit Requested
Hillcrest741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackmal and chad (vol 1)0228559910176In Transit Requested
Queens Village741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228559910168Available
South Hollis741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228559909939In Transit Requested
Steinway741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228559909905In Transit Requested
Middle Village741.5 MalJuvenile Paperbackv.10228559909822Available
Sunnyside741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228559909798Available
South Ozone Park741.5 MalJuvenile Trade PaperbackSRC '13 v.10228559909772Available
Woodhaven741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228559909764Requested for Loan
Windsor Park741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228559909756Available
Glen Oaks741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228556688874In Transit Requested
Glen Oaks741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperbackv.10228556688825In Transit Requested
Lefrak City741.5 MalJuvenile Paperback0228536686212Available
Hollis741.5 MalJuvenile Trade Paperback741.50228522094314In Transit Requested

Marc Record

01753cam a22004578a 4500
001
vtls001492167
003
NJQ
005
20170720105500.0
008
110428s2011 nyu c 000 0 eng
010
 
 
$a 2010-036904
020
 
 
$a 9780399252211 (alk. paper)
020
 
 
$a 0399252215 (alk. paper)
039
 
9
$a 201707201055 $b mkhan $c 201311261307 $d rshapiro $c 201311261306 $d rshapiro $c 201302151133 $d jjacobs $y 201104281525 $z mkhan
040
 
 
$a DLC $c DLC $d BTCTA
042
 
 
$a lcac
049
 
 
$a ZQPM
050
 
 
$a PZ7.7.M42 $b Ad 2011
082
 
 
$a [Fic] $2 22
099
 
 
$a J 741.5 Mal
100
1
 
$a McCranie, Stephen, $d 1987-
245
1
4
$a The biggest, bestest time ever / $c Stephen McCranie.
246
3
3
$a Adventures of Mal and Chad
260
 
 
$a New York : $b Philomel Books, $c 2011.
263
 
 
$a 1105
300
 
 
$a p. $c cm.
490
1
 
$a Adventures of Mal and Chad ; $v bk. 1
520
 
 
$a Fourth-grade genius Mal and his talking dog Chad shrink themselves to microscopic size and travel through time, but girls and the school bully present bigger challenges.
590
 
 
$a J
650
 
 
$a Graphic novels.
650
 
 
$a Genius $v Comic books, strips, etc.
650
 
 
$a Dogs $v Comic books, strips, etc.
650
 
 
$a Time travel $v Comic books, strips, etc.
650
 
 
$a Schools $v Comic books, strips, etc.
650
 
 
$a Interpersonal relations $v Comic books, strips, etc.
650
 
 
$a Adventure stories.
655
 
 
$a Graphic novels.
800
1
 
$a McCranie, Stephen, $d 1987- $t Mal and Chad ; $v bk. 1
994
 
 
$a C0 $b ZQP
995
 
 
$a MKHAN-CC:0411
999
 
 
$a VIRTUA
999
 
 
$a VTLSSORT0010 0080 0100 0400 0200 0201 0420 0500 0820 0990 0490 1000 2450 2460 2600 2630 3000 4900 5200 5900 6500 6501 6502 6503 6504 6505 6506 6550 8000 9940 9950 9992