Text-size

Cover image for Extra yarn
ISBN#9780061953385
BIB ID#1535433
Call# J Barnett

Extra yarn

0
Author
Publisher
New York : Balzer & Bray, c2011.
Subjects
Description
1 v. : chiefly col. ill. ; 22 x 26 cm.
Summary
With a supply of yarn that never runs out, Annabelle knits for everyone and everything in town until an evil archduke decides he wants the yarn for himself.

Reviews and Notes

Summary/Annotation ->  

From bestselling and award-winning author Mac Barnett and illustrator Jon Klassen comes Extra Yarn, a Caldecott Honor Book, Boston Globe-Horn Book Award winner, and a New York Times bestseller.

A young girl and her box of magical yarn transform a community in this stunning picture book. With spare, gently humorous illustrations and a palette that moves from black-and-white to a range of color, this modern fairy tale has the feel of a new classic.

Fans of Oliver Jeffers and Peter Brown will love this book.

Availability

LocationCall NumberItem TypeVolumeBarcodesort iconStatus
Kew Gardens HillsJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228609434441Available
PeninsulaJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228577140640Available
PeninsulaJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228572353461Due 9-5-2017
Childrens Library Discovery CenterJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228572123591Available
Childrens Library Discovery CenterJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228572123575Available
Bay TerraceJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228570822293Available
ElmhurstJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228570339892Due 10-2-2017
SeasideJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228565616288Available
Howard BeachJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228565411011Available
Long Island CityJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228564527155Available
Ozone ParkJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228564387584Available
PeninsulaJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228561248466Available
Windsor ParkJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228561228096Available
Glen OaksJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228556604616Available
South HollisJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554860400Available
North Forest ParkJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554860384Available
SteinwayJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554860376Due 10-5-2017
East FlushingJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554860350Available
BelleroseJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554860335Available
Queensboro HillJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554860327Available
South JamaicaJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554860319Available
WoodsideJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554860301Due 10-10-2017
Long Island CityJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554860293Available
HillcrestJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554860111Available
Jackson HeightsJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554815404Available
Forest HillsJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554815388Due 10-2-2017
Baisley ParkJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554815354Available
BriarwoodJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554815347Available
HollisJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554815255Available
GlendaleJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554815248Available
AstoriaJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554815214Available
DouglastonJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554815198Due 9-20-2017
Glen OaksJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554815180Available
RidgewoodJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554815156Due 11-8-2017
Rego ParkJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554815149Available
LaureltonJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554815131Available
Rochdale VillageJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554778917Available
Richmond HillJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554778909Available
RosedaleJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554778891Available
PoppenhusenJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554778883Available
PomonokJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554778867Available
North HillsJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554778859Available
Windsor ParkJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554778834Available
SunnysideJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554778818Available
MaspethJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554777489Available
AuburndaleJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554602687Available
BaysideJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554602679Available
LeffertsJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554602653Available
BroadwayJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228554602562Available
Queens VillageJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228462830792Available
SteinwayJ BarnettJuvenile Hard Cover0228436504945Due 10-12-2017

Marc Record

01321nam a22003858a 4500
001
vtls001535433
003
NJQ
005
20111222115600.0
008
111222s2011 nyu j 001 1 eng
010
 
 
$a 2010-015945
020
 
 
$a 9780061953385 (hbk.) : $c $17.00
020
 
 
$a 0061953385 (trade bdg.)
039
 
9
$y 201112221156 $z rramdhan
040
 
 
$a DLC $c DLC
042
 
 
$a lcac
049
 
 
$a ZQPM
050
 
 
$a PZ7.B26615 $b Ext 2011
082
 
 
$a [E] $2 22
099
 
 
$a J Barnett
100
1
 
$a Barnett, Mac.
245
1
 
$a Extra yarn / $c written by Mac Barnett ; illustrated by Jon Klassen.
250
 
 
$a 1st ed.
260
 
 
$a New York : $b Balzer & Bray, $c c2011.
263
 
 
$a 1109
300
 
 
$a 1 v. : $b chiefly col. ill. ; $c 22 x 26 cm.
520
 
 
$a With a supply of yarn that never runs out, Annabelle knits for everyone and everything in town until an evil archduke decides he wants the yarn for himself.
599
 
 
$a J Jan12-CP
650
 
 
$a Yarn $v Juvenile fiction.
650
 
 
$a Knitting $v Juvenile fiction.
650
 
 
$a Humorous stories.
700
1
 
$a Klassen, J., $e ill.
994
 
 
$a C0 $b ZQP
995
 
 
$a RRAMDHAN-CC:1211
999
 
 
$a VIRTUA
999
 
 
$a VTLSSORT0080 0100 0400 0200 0201 0420 0500 0820 0490 0990 1000 2450 2500 2600 2630 3000 5200 5990 6500 6501 6502 7000 9940 9950 9992