Foundation Board of Directors


  • President - Joseph R. Ficalora
  • Vice-President - Vincent Arcuri, Jr.
  • Treasurer - Jacqueline E. Arrington
  • Secretary - Constance B. Wingate


  • Nayibe N. Berger
  • James B. Chapin, Ph.D.
  • Carol Conslato
  • Patricia Flynn
  • Deborah S. Gaston
  • Terri C. Mangino
  • Joel A. Miele, Sr., P.E.
  • Joseph Pistilli
  • Joseph J. Previte, Esq.,
  • Gary E. Strong
  • Patricia A. Thomas

The Board of Trustees and Staff of the Queens Borough Public Library extend deepest sympathies to the families and friends of those who were lost so tragically in the September 11, 2001 attacks on America.