Foundation Board Of Directors


  • President, Joseph R. Ficalora
  • President, Chairman and CEO, Queens County Bancorp
  • Vice President, Vincent Arcuri, Jr.
  • Senior Vice President, Morse Diesel International
  • Treasurer, Harriet Novet
  • Vice President, Time Warner Cable of NYC
  • Secretary, Constance B. Wingate
  • Director (retired,) Queens Borough Public Library


  • Jacqueline E. Arrington
  • Vice President, Citibank Nayibe Nuñez Berger
  • Community Activist James B. Chapin, Ph.D.
  • President, World Hunger Year Michael L. Conley
  • Director, Major Customer Services, Verizon Patricia Flynn
  • President, Queens Library Board of Trustees Prof. Heo-Peh Lee
  • President, Shie Jie Enterprises Terri C. Mangino
  • Executive Director, Billy Rose Foundation Jimmy Meng
  • President, Flushing Chinese Business Association Joel A. Miele, Sr., P.E.
  • NYC Commissioner of Environmental Protection Andrew Ohm
  • President, WKOB Communications, Inc. John A. Pileski
  • Partner, KPMG Peat Marwick Joseph J. Previte, Esq.
  • Previte Farber & Rosen, PC Gary E. Strong
  • Director, Queens Borough Public Library Patricia A. Thomas
  • Director, NE Area Services, AT&T